I run into the same problem every time I want to post an image of any Kids in the Hall pictures to illustrate my point, because there are none to be found! Oh, a few galleries of low-res screenshots by some obsessed fan, but nothing I want to post.
Sigh. Well, if you’re a fan of the show and watch the reruns and own the DVDs you’ll know what I’m referring to when I say I feel like Kathie in her secretarial slump. I’m in a blogging slump, and I feel like I’ve got to keep going when right now I just want to give up this project. But like Kathie and her obsession with the Blue Jays and their Big Bats, I also know that if you’re getting too fancy with your words and ideas, maybe its good to revisit what I wanted to accomplish in the first place by writing anything at all, dust off the dictionary and cruise the bookstores, and practice composing and putting ideas together.
Kathie says “And slumps may come and slumps may go, but you know gals, you just gotta show up and give a hundred and ten percent.”
On the topic of the previous post, after I wrote it I got to thinking about the concept of pseudonyms and alter egos. Sometimes I don’t like the stuff I write because I don’t like the identity of “the writer” and that troll thing made me realize I’ve got to come up with a better secret identity than something resembling Moe Syzlak.

moe the bartender

