Bitch, bitch, moan, moan. As my goal here at World Maikopunk Headquarters is to give all five of my readers a little something they can’t get anywhere else under the blogosphere, I vow not waste your time with my petty complaints about life, school, weather, Craigslist, traffic, transit or TV. I mean really, you need to read a blog to hear about someone getting all into a snit? No, of course you don’t.
So what can I give you readers? I really don’t have a clue what it is that you guys want. Sad but true, I’ve been writing this blog for three years and I haven’t the faintest idea what to write about anymore. This thing doesn’t fit into neat topical categories. One webwriting expert suggested that someone with multiple topical interests should maintain a separate blog for each. I can just picture that – a post on each blog about every six months when I manage to dredge up something about books, something about food, something about country fairs and strippers. So gentle readers, you’re stuck with this sad old mishmash.
Oh, and can I just make one more complaint/plea/ prayer to the Blogger gods? (Oh Google in Heaven…) Why in heckfire won’t you let me switch to Blogger beta already? Every day, I log on, hoping to be one of chosen few who gets to migrate to that promised land of new, easier to use tags and templates, while getting to take along all my posts, my babies, my baggage.
P.S. Michael Richards? Look on the bright side: your tirade has made people forget all about your being in Problem Child.

