Five weeks to go and counting: I am almost finished my term in Print Futures. I’ve been so busy with both projects and job applications that I never looked at the Big Bad Book Blog, which was sent my way by a friend nearly two weeks ago.

Boy am I glad I finally did look at this site. It’s packed with great information on every aspect of modern writing, editing, and publishing, easy to navigate, and clearly written. I especially like the writing and editing section, which contains answers to some of the most pressing grammar and usage questions we’ve heard coming up time and time again over the past two years.

I encourage any would-be authors to look through the publishing and marketing & publicity pages before sending off that proposal or manuscript to a publisher or agent. For those on the other side of the desk, the news section contains daily link roundups to all the latest publishing news. Did I mention the fresh lime green + grey colour scheme?

